https://www.flickr.com/photos/technicolorrain/

Ultimate Heart Break Soundtrack

https://www.flickr.com/photos/technicolorrain/
https://www.flickr.com/photos/technicolorrain/

As you may know by now I’m a big fan of falling in love, unfortunately with that, I am also a champion of heartbreaks, breakups and crying. So it only makes sense that I have a soundtrack to my heartbreaks. I find some kind of peace to listening to sad songs when I feel sad. I don’t listen to them to make myself feel worse, there’s something comforting about hearing lyrics that matches exactly how you feel! I’m also a big fan of Googling so I would always search for sad songs to listen to during my times of inner turmoil… something I found was, though there are a lot of songs (mostly by Taylor Swift) that feature relationships, breakups and heart break, a lot of them didn’t really connect to me emotionally and I felt like they didn’t really make me feel like I could cry out my emotions to them…and let’s face it, when you first go through a break up, all you want to do is be able to cry, cry, cry it all out. Over time I compiled a list of songs that genuinely tugged at my heart strings and that I felt related to what I was going through. I understand that everyone goes through different emotions and your mourning process may be different to mine, but the songs listed below will definitely get you feeling things…

Maybe you’ve just gone through a break up yourself, maybe you’re still trying to recover, or maybe you just want to reminisce on that painful but empowering time of your life… maybe you’re like me and just like to listen to sad songs…

Here for your listening and crying pleasure is my Ultimate Heart break soundtrack, for those who have loved and lost, for those who were left behind by someone you believed was your true love, for the hearts looking for comfort in others who have been through it too, these songs are for you!

1) Rooster: Deep And Meaningless

2) Gabrielle: Out Of Reach

3) Ariana Grande ft. Nathan Sykes: Almost Is Never Enough

4) Avril Lavigne: Remember When

5) Avril Lavigne: Fall to Pieces

6) Colbie Caillat: I Never Told You

7) Alicia Keys: Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart

8) Kari Kimmel: Say Goodbye

9) Bonnie Raitt: I Can’t Make You Love Me

10) Mariah Carey: Love Takes Time

11) Adele: Someone Like You

12) James Morrison ft. Nelly Furtado: Broken Strings

13) Rascal Flatts: What Hurts The Most

14) The Streets: Dry Your Eyes Mate

15) A Great Big World, Christina Aguilera: Say Something

16) Little Mix: These Four Walls

17) 4tune: Miss You

18) Nicole Scherzinger: Happily Never After

19) Molly Sanden: Why Am I Crying

20) Paloma Faith: Only Love Can Hurt Like This

21) Roni Tran: Broken But Holding On

22) J.Rice: Thank You For The Broken Heart

I hope that my many years of getting my heart broken that lead me to compiling this list of songs, can give you some much needed emotional release. Your heart may hurt right now, but time is a beautiful thing…it will give you the break to gather yourself together and become stronger for your experience. Should you ever go through it again, just whip this soundtrack out and remember…you got through it once, you can do it again, but me and your 21 heartbreak songs will be right here, ready to cry with you!

Do something to make your parents proud today, your kids proud someday, and you proud everyday!

Peace and Love,

Jessy x

Leave a Reply

